Image

Currently Loving: Origins

 

Recently, I went on a big Origin haul. There were some amazing deals about a month ago and around Black Friday time, so I managed to get a lot of products! I have been using a couple of these products lately and thought I should share some of my opinions on them.

First, the famous Clear Improvements Active Charcoal Mask. I have heard great reviews about this product in the past and since I don’t have any face mask products, I thought that I should give this a shot. I have been using it once a week and honestly, I love it. It’s a pretty unique texture and it took me a while to get used to putting it on haha but it honestly works! It dries on the face and gives that slight tight feeling that most masks give. After I wash it off, my skin really does feel silky smooth! I have also noticed that my pores have gotten smaller, which isn’t really something I focused on before, but I have definitely noticed a significant difference.

My everyday face moisturizer has been the Zero Oil Oil-free Moisturizer Lotion. This stuff is great! I have a mix of combination/oily skin and this seriously absorbs instantly into the skin and is extremely lightweight. Something I’ve noticed about Origin products is the slight herbal scent to it. It’s quite hard to describe and although some people may not be a fan of the scent, I personally find it very soothing. I always use this right after my mask as well and it really is a perfect combo.

My everyday cleanser has been the Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash. I think it works great and it does a great job of giving me an overall refreshed, clean feeling. The scent for this also has a subtle herbal scent but I find that this is much more appealing and smells very fresh.

Finally, I just received two more Origin products from my Black Friday haul: the GinZing Energy-Boosting Moisturizer and the Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask. I will probably start using the moisturizer once I run out of the one I am currently using, and will probably start using the overnight mask on the weekends as well! I’ll have another post focusing on those two once I try them out.

Overall, I love Origins as a brand and so far, I have been enjoying all their products! Have you tried out any Origin products? I’d love to hear some other opinions/recommendations! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Currently Loving: Origins

Leave a Reply

