2 0 1 5

Happy (late) New Year’s everyone! I had a great year in 2014 and I am very very excited for what 2015 has to offer. I normally don’t keep a list of resolutions because I never felt the need to have a list of “goals” for the year. For me, I just find it hard to come up with a list of all my resolutions in the beginning of the year because I know that I will have more goals later on in the year and more things I want to work towards. Another part is the fact that I want to accomplish everything; I hate the feeling of not achieving a resolution by the end of the year. However, I feel like 2015 will bring an abundance of opportunities and memories and I want to push past my uncertainty of New Year’s Resolutions and set a few basic goals for myself that I know I want to accomplish this year.

Be healthy. This one is simple; I want to continue to maintain a healthy lifestyle and to continue to learn and explore everything about nutrition and exercise. Last year was the year I embarked on a healthy lifestyle and I can not believe how far I have come. I want to continue to stay motivated to exercise and to continue to find balance in life. I truly love working out and eating healthy and I hope this love for a healthy lifestyle only grows in 2015!

Be organized. I’m notorious for being messy and I really want to work on this this year. I know every year in high school I would get a new planner and say that I would jot down all my homework, write down schedules, make notes, etc. and one month into school I would completely abandon the planner. I can’t promise that this year I will always stick to a planner but in general, I just want to be more organized and really focus on the details in my life.

Be happy. More than ever, I want to appreciate everything in my life, including all the little things. I want to wake up happy and energized everyday and to make the most out of every day. I want to make this year, and the rest of my life, count, and I want to spread positivity to everyone around me.

Knowing me, I will definitely have more resolutions as the year progresses but these are a few basic goals that I want to keep in mind for now! I hope you all had an amazing New Year’s and that you will have an amazing year in 2015!

What are your New Year’s Resolutions?

10 thoughts on “2 0 1 5

Leave a Reply

